As life goes on, where are we heading to?

Archive for July 24, 2010

Better Days

Assalamualaikum.

Just want to share an alternative for rap song fans among muslims. Hope you guys enjoy it.

Craving for better days. Towards a better tomorrow. A better Muslim. For a better future.

BETTER DAYS

by: D-Clique

(Jawad)

In the name of Allah

The most beneficent

The most merciful

The most deserving of all praise

I pray for better days

Shallow breaths are all I take

And you can’t help me it’s too late

Cries for help heard around the world

If I could help I swear I would

(Chorus)

And I, I pray for better days

Tomorrow will find its way

Through the stormy weather

And now, I walk a lonely road

No one standing by my side

No one to hold

(Verse 1 Jawad)

A shallow breath is all I take

Trying to keep my mind off the hardships

I put my faith in God while I’’m falling

And everyday I see the struggle

But in my dreams I can see a day

Where we can’t heal without each other

You don’t have to live in fear

You don’t have to cry

Here’s the day I pray you’ll heal

So don’t say goodbye

And as we age we fade

Together lost, I’’m a slave

Praying for better days

They took the life that I used to live

The innocent faces on all my kids

With thoughts so pure I can’t forget

All the pain and loneliness

Lord knows I try

Holding back these tears and all my cries

I know my voice is heard

But no one seems to understand a word

(Chorus)

(Verse 2 Akbar)

A shallow breath is all I’m taking, looking for that exit

Hopeless dreams, helpless seems, belief that God is present

Fighting for that blessing while also stuck in adolescence

Live and learn from this lesson as we’re guided by that message

Now I’’m lost in that land where a man becomes a sinner

A place where screams and shouts I heard is nothing but whispers

So listen to the angels as they whisper in your ears

They claim to help us here, the final day will appear

Now we must pray for that day and we must fight for that light

All this blood sacrifice will be dried overnight

And in your eyes I see the angels in the skies

Looking to reside in the heavens of the night

Oh Lord can you hear me, listen to me clearly

Guide me to the light of the seven heavens above

Could you steer me? I’’m trying to change my ways

Seen too many tears in my time, now I’’m praying for these better days

(Chorus)

Shallow breaths are all I take

And you can’t help me it’s too late

Cries for help heard around the world

If I could help I swear I would

I put my faith in God

The one I trust, the one I call

Ya Rab

Ya Rab

Allah

Ya Rabbi

I don’t need no one else

My one and only

The only one I call

When all hope is gone

(Repeat)

(Chorus)

For more info:

http://d-clique.com/

http://www.myspace.com/dclique